Photo(s) Of The Day “Puppy Dog Eyes”

Puppy Dog Eyes

“Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!”

That should have been your reaction to these photos.  I got to work with a wonderful and beautiful model in this set, although she did not take direction very well.  I guess I can chalk that up to a learning curve.  The first image was shot with a Nikkor 60mm Prime 2.8 lens @ ƒ2.8 for 1/750 of a second and ISO1600.  It was getting dark out and I was having trouble freezing her in a shot because she was so active.  Even with the aperture open all the way, I had to turn the ISO up to 1600 to get enough light in the shot.  I always try to shoot at the lowest possible ISO because that produces the least amount of noise in a photo.  For the second photo, I got to use my comfort ISO of 100 since we were inside and I was using a flash.  The second shot was taken with a Nikkor 35mm Prime 1.8 lens with the aperture wide-open at ƒ1.8 and using an exposure time of 1/125 of a second.  This was also one of the first times I got to try out a new toy, The Ray Flash.  I will do a review of this nice lil add-on flash modifier once I get to use it a bit more.  For this shot, it worked really well.  I like it so far.

~ by Blake's Photography Solutions on January 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
