Sunset @ Hawk Watch 12.31.2011

I decided to forgo the traditional New Year’s Eve celebrations this year and venture up to North Jersey, more specifically, Hawk Watch.  I spent a few hours watching the sun sink behind the skyline for the last time in 2011 and then admiring the starry sky and the twinkling valley town in the distance.  The cold, silent darkness gave me time to reflect on the year.  I was alone with my thoughts of all the wonderful people who have come into my life, those who have stuck around through several years and those who have exited.  I am thankful for my life and my family and friends.  Things can always get better, though, and that’s what we should all strive for in the coming years.  Thank you everyone who has helped me, praised me, doubted me, pushed me and stood behind me.

~ by Blake's Photography Solutions on January 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
